Announcements

  • There are no after school activities and clubs today, 11/22/17

    Early dismissal 11:00am today.

    Nyack Middle School
  • Parent Teacher Conferences

    Due to power loss at NMS all conferences that were scheduled 11/6/17, are now rescheduled for Tuesday, November 21, 2017.  Your scheduled time for the  5 minute teacher conference will remain the same.  If you are unable to come in on 11/21, please call the main office 353-7200.  This message pertains to only those parents whose conference was canceled on 11/6/17.  Thank you for your patience and understanding.

    Nyack Middle School
  • Thank You Community, for your participation in our Community Forum Series. We invite you to continue the dialogue via Let's Talk!

    In Nyack Schools, we are interested in continuing a community-wide, collaborative conversation of what it takes to ensure that all students succeed and how to measure that success in our ever-changing, complex world.

    With Let's Talk! , we respond promptly and directly to your concerns, questions, suggestions and comments when you provide us with your contact information and the dialogue is continued.   If you choose, submissions can also be anonymous.  Please see the attached flyer with specific instructions for how to use Let's Talk!

    Whether you are a student, parent, staff or community member, we are listening and hope to hear from you!

    Communications
  • Nyack Middle School "Stomps Out Bullying!"

    Nyack Middle School

Welcome to the Middle School Guidance Department.

Welcome to the Middle School Guidance Department. 

 

Counselors: Francesca Falvo( 6th grade), Liz Battista ( 8th grade), Edgar Lambert( 7th grade)

 

 

Calendar

  • St. John's Trip for 8th Graders

    Guidance & School Counseling Office
  • NHS

    Grade 8 Incoming Freshman Parent Orientation

    Guidance & School Counseling Office
  • RCC

    Black Achievement Awards Ceremony

    Guidance & School Counseling Office
  • MS Career Day

    Guidance & School Counseling Office
  • JUNIOR HONOR SOCIETY - 7PM

    Guidance & School Counseling Office
View Monthly Calendar

Announcements

Contact Us

Middle School Guidance and Counseling Department:  353-7220/7221
 
Lorraine Longing, Director of Guidance K - 12, llonging@nyackschools.com
 
School Counselors:
Francesca Falvograde 6, 353-7223, ffalvo@nyackschools.org
Edgar Lambert, grade 7, 353-7224, elambert@nyackschools.org 
Liz Battista, grade 8, 353-7225, lbattista@nyackschools.org
 
Jeanine Rufo, School Social Worker, 353-7238, jrufo@nyackschools.org
 
Dr. Laverne Campbell-Lodge, School Psychologist, 353-7226,  lcampbell@nyackschools.org
 
 
Secretaries:
Theresa Holland, 353-7220, tholland@nyackschools.org
Eileen McGee, 353-7221, emcgee@nyackschools.org