Welcome to the Middle School Clinicians and Guidance Counselors

 Guidance Office Main Number: 845 -353 -7220 / 845- 353- 7221
 Lorraine Longing, Director of Guidance K - 12, 353 -7123, llonging@nyackschools.org 
Liz Battista, Grade 8 School Counselor , 353-7225, lbattista@nyackschools.org 
Dr. Laverne Campbell-Lodge, School Psychologist, 353-7226,  lcampbell@nyackschools.org
Francesca Falvo, Grade  6 School Counselor , 353-7223, ffalvo@nyackschools.org
 Edgar Lambert, Grade  7 School Counselor , 353-7224, elambert@nyackschools.org 
Wanda Octaviano, Family Resource Center Coordinator, 353-7214, woctaviano@nyackschools.org
Jeanine Rufo, School Social Worker, 353-7238, jrufo@nyackschools.org
 
Secretaries 
Aniceli Tejada, 353 - 7220, atejada@nyackschools.org
Eileen McGee, 353-7221, emcgee@nyackschools.org
 
Nyack School District's Comprehensive Guidance Plan:  K - 12 Nyack School District Guidance Plan 2019-2020 1.pdf 

How to Build a Resume in Naviance - Video

How to Video - Naviance Tutorial

Resources for Parents as we plan for the reopening of schools.

Being out of school since March and  preparing for the return remotely or in person, might increase stress and anxiety. If you need someone to talk to, be sure to reach out to your guidance counselor through email.

Information to help your child with increased anxiety about returning to school: https://childmind.org/article/back-to-school-anxiety-during-covid/

For information on teen depression in English:  https://www.nimh.nih.gov/health/publications/teen-depression/teendepression_20-mh-8089_150205.pdf 

Para Información Sobre la Depresión Adolescente en Español: https://www.nimh.nih.gov/health/publications/espanol/la-depresion-en-la-adolescencia/19-mh-8089s_157885.pdf

Anxiety Workbook:  Coronavirus-Anxiety-Workbook.pdf 

Tips on how to stay mindful while school is closed: https://mailchi.mp/littlefloweryoga/kids-and-coronavirus-anxiety?e=93768a4a9b

Parent Resources:

The Governor has opened a Emotional Support Hotline: 1-844-863-9314, more information can be found at: https://omh.ny.gov/omhweb/covid-19-resources.html

 Safety supports 

  • National Suicide Prevention and Crisis Line:  1(800)273-8255
  • Or text TALK to 741741
  • Behavioral Health Response Team - 845-517-0400

Resources for Grief

Grief work may be helpful to provide support for students and families to process their grief over what was lost at the end of the school year.